Guru Nanak College Dhanbad

Run for vote Awareness campaign by The Dainik Bhaskar 16-04-24.

Today, on Tuesday, 16th April 2024, 13 volunteers of NSS Units 1 and 2 of Guru Nanak College Dhanbad participated in the voter awareness campaign "Run for Vote" organized by The Dainik Bhaskar and informed the prospective voters about their franchise in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2024 and appealed to do the vote. The program started at 6:00 am at Randhir Verma Chowk, the race started at 07:00 am from Randhir Verma Chowk passing through SSLNT College, City Center via Bekar Bandh and ended again at Randhir Verma Chowk. Well known cricket player Saurabh Tiwary was the chief guest. College Principal Dr. Sanjay Prasad, while congratulating the NSS volunteers, advised them to participate enthusiastically in every social work. Newly appointed NSS Unit 1 Program Officer prof Daljeet Singh said that voting in this great festival of independent India is not only our right but also our moral responsibility. Prof Anuradha Kumari, Program Officer of NSS Unit 2, said that only through voting we can choose the right representative and there can be complete development of our area, hence we must vote. The main objective of this awareness rally is to increase the voting percentage in urban areas and to tell the youth the importance of voting. Representatives of many reputed schools, colleges and institutions of Dhanbad city participated in this awareness campaign.

LIST OF STUDENTS WHO PARTICIPATED IN THE EVENT

SL. No	Name	Roll. No	Subject
1	Ajad Kumar Mahato	646	B.A(Political Sci.) Sem - 4
2	Manisha Kumari	534	B.A(History) Sem -4
3	Navjot Singh	365	B.Com Sem -6
4	Rahul Kumar Prasad	372	B.Com Sem -6
5	Harsh Dave	14	BBA Sem-1
6	Mohammad Shahfahad	328	B.Com Sem -4
7	Mohammad Sharique	329	B.Com Sem -4
8	Sagar	332	B.Com Sem -4

9	Sushant	310	B.Com Sem -4
10	Pintu Kumar	53	BBA Sem -1
11	Abhishek Singh	66	BBA Sem -1
12	Shashi Ranjan	651	B,A(History) Sem -6
13	Vishal	07	BBA Sem -4









News Clips



धनबाद 17-04-2024

कॉलेज के छात्र-छात्राएं और एनएसएस कार्यकर्ताओं ने भी दौड़ में शामिल होकर की वोटिंग की अपील

गुरुनानक कॉलेज की एनएसएस इकाई एक व दो के 13 वॉलंटियर्स भी रन फॉर वोट में शामिल हुए। कॉलेज के प्राचार्य डॉक्टर संजय प्रसाद, एनएसएस इकाई 1 के प्रोग्राम ऑफिसर दलजीत सिंह, इकाई दो की प्रोग्राम ऑफिसर अनुराधा कुमारी के साथ दौड़ में आजाद महतो, मनीषा, नवजीत सिंह, राहुल प्रसाद, हर्ष दवे, शाहफहाद, शारिक, सागर, सुशांत, पिंटू, अभिषेक सिंह, शशि रंजन, विशाल आदि शामिल हुए।

